Fanuc Power Mate i-D/H Operation Maintenance Handbook

1. SCREEN DISPLAY AND OPERATION
61
SYSTEM DATA DELETE screen
This screen is used to delete user files from the flash memory.
F Operation procedure
Selecting 3.SYSTEM DATA DELETE causes the file selection screen,
such as that shown below, to appear. Pressing <±> or <°> causes the
names of the files in the memory card to be displayed sequentially.
When the name of the file to be deleted is displayed, press <ENTER>
to delete that file.
DELETE MENU
1. PCD 0.5M(1)
: File selection screen
The number of management unit used is
enclosed in parentheses. (One unit is
equal to 128 KB.)
While deletion is in progress, a screen such as that shown below appears.
PCD 0.5M
DELETE
: The name of the file being deleted is dis-
played, and the “DELETE” indication
flashes.
Upon the completion of deletion, the system returns to the file selection
screen.”
To return to the initial screen, press <ENTER> while “END” is displayed on
the screen.
F System files vs. user files
On 3.SYSTEM DATA DELETE, system files are protected.
The reason for this is to prevent the operator from erasing files
accidentally. User files are not protected. Although system files are
protected, they can be overwritten using SYSTEM DATA LOADING.
SYSTEM DATA SAVE screen
This screen is used to save a user file from the flash memory to a
memory card. Only user files can be saved from the flash memory to
a memory card. System files cannot be saved.
F Operation procedure
Selecting4.SYSTEM DATA SAVE causes the file selection screen,
such as that shown below, to appear.
Pressing <±> or <°> causes the names of the files in the memory card
to be displayed sequentially. When the name of the file to be saved is
displayed, press <ENTER> to save that file.
SAVE MENU
3. PMC–RB(1)
: File selection screen
The number of management unit used is
enclosed in parentheses. (One unit is
equal to 128 KB.)
While saving is in progress, a screen such as that shown below appears.
PMC–RB.000
SAVE
: The name of the file being saved is dis-
played, and the “SAVE” indication
flashes.
Upon the completion of saving, the system returns to the file selection
screen.”
To return to the initial screen, press <ENTER> while “END” is displayed on
the screen.
F System files vs. user files
On 4.SYSTEM DATA SAVE, system files cannot be saved; only user
files can be saved.
SRAM DATA BACKUP screen
This screen allows backup and restoration of the data in SRAM that is
retained even after the CNC is turned off (including parameters and
programs) to and from a memory card at a time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *