
3.CREATING AND EDITING SEQUENCE PROGRAMS B-66234EN/05
- 32 -
3.3.2 Opening Programs Opened by Another User
This subsection describes access by multiple users to the same file on
the network.
1 If a user attempts to open a program that is already opened by
another user, the [File is opened...] screen appears.
Fig. 3.3.2(a)
<Read-only> button
This button opens a file with the read-only attribute. (See
Subsection 3.3.3, "Opening Programs with the Read-only
Attribute.")
An opened file cannot be overwritten. An opened file can be
saved only by assigning a new name to it.
If an attempt is made to save an opened file by specifying
the same name, the following error message appears:
Fig. 3.3.2(b)
<Notify> button
When the first user closes the file, this button displays a
notification message.
<Cancel> button
This button cancels an attempt to open a file.
2 Clicking the <Notify> button displays the [File is opened... -
Waiting...] screen.
Fig. 3.3.2(c)